PRESCHOOL

Navigation

PRESCHOOL

Babies through Pre-Kindergarten receive two hours of activity-based learning each Sunday morning. Kindergarten receives one hour of Sunday school while the other hour is spent in worship with parents. During Sunday school, babies are loved on, prayed over and cared for.  18 months-Kindergarten learn about the Bible through the center based learning with the weekly Bible story, playing in Dramatic Play, Manipulative/Puzzle, Creative Art, Nature, and Books and Block centers. Each week your child will receive a Take Home Guide that reinforces the Bible story and life application that was taught in class. On the back side of this sheet there is an activity for parents and children to work together to emphasize what was taught during Sunday school.

Attendance options for your preschoolers:

Birth – Pre-Kindergarten:

Option 1 Bible study 8:25 – 10:50 am

Option 2 Bible study 9:45 am – 12:10 pm

Children in Kindergarten:(attend worship with their parents)

Option 1 Worship at 8:25 am / Bible study at 9:45 am

Option 2 Bible study at 9:45 am / Worship at 11:05 am

 

Click here to view a chart of classes & teachers for your preschooler  

Click here if you are interested in volunteering in this rewarding ministry

Additional questions can be answered by contacting us at 432.683.0627

SUNDAY SCHOOL

PRESCHOOL STAFF

Christy Butler
Minister to Preschool Education
432.683.0611
cbutler@fbc-midland.org

Alexandria Bejil
Preschool Ministry Assistant
432.683.0611
abejil@fbc-midland.org

Amber Hutchison
Kids Kare Coordinator
 512.826.3004
ahutchison@fbc-midland.org

Mary Schultz
CDC Director
432.683.0639
mschultz@fbc-midland.org

Janie Riley
Assistant CDC Director
432.683.0638
jriley@fbc-midland.org

Paige Thomas
CDO Coordinator
 432.683.0632
pthomas@fbc-midland.org