ADULTS

Navigation

ADULTS

The focus of senior adult ministry at First is all about making your life count—it is about reaching out and participating in the life of the total church! Senior adults are leaders at First, integrated into and crucial to every area of ministry. In addition, there are several ministries led by seniors for seniors:

DMA (Don’t Mention Age) a luncheon on the last Thursday of each month. Fellowship, singing, great food, interesting and informative speakers, and did we mention fellowship and great food?

Precious Memories Singers This 75+ voice choir meets the 3rd Monday of each month at 7 pm in the Fellowship Hall. We sing wonderful old favorites as well as new songs. We sing in worship services occasionally and in several other places throughout the year. Come make a joyful noise!

Homebound Ministry, meal delivery, and congregational nursing—seniors lead the way in making sure our homebound members know their church loves them. We always need more people to serve in this vital ministry.

Game Day is a regular monthly event on the second Thursday of each month in the AB from 2:00-4:00 pm. Come and join friends for fellowship and fun playing games together in our Activiites Building.

And many, many more…there is a way for YOU to be involved and to serve!

DOWNLOAD DECEMBER EVENTS CALENDAR

SENIOR ADULTS

ADULT STAFF

Paul Byrom
Minister of Education
432.683.0612
pbyrom@fbc-midland.org

Janna Boyd
Minister to Senior Adults
432.683.0653
jboyd@fbc-midland.org

Amy Harrison
Education Ministry Assistant
432.683.0612
aharrison@fbc-midland.org

Moses Caesar
Minister to Young Adults and Single Adults
432.683.0654
mcaesar@fbc-midland.org

Jenny Harkey
Young Adult & Single Adult Ministry Assistant
432.683.0644
jharkey@fbc-midland.org

John Copeland
West Texas Coordinator, B.H. Carroll Theological Institute
432.640.0200
jcopeland@bhcarroll.edu