ADULTS

Navigation

ADULTS

IRON MEN

Men’s Ministry of FBC Midland offers a variety of opportunities to connect for all men.

Men’s Book Study

Current Study: Killing Lions by John & Sam Eldredge

A time to gather an connect with men of all ages as we study a book together. We meet each Thursday morning at 6:30 am in Room D101/103. Led by Berry Simpson.

Deacon Family Ministry

FBC deacons play a crucial – and Scriptural – role in ministering to the families of First Baptist. The primary task of the deacon is to encourage the spiritual growth of the families they serve. Families in the church are assigned a deacon who will attempt to see that the overall needs each family are being met. Each deacon has the responsibility of up to 10 families. For more info, deacon@fbc-midland.org

Brotherhood

A men's luncheon time for sharing and praying followed by a short program by different special guests. Each Monday at 11:45 am - 1:00 pm in Room D101. Cost: $5. For more information, contact Dave Pearcy at 571.7825.

Guest Speaker Schedule

Jan 19          Jana Boyd, Minister to Seniors
Jan 29          Testimony: Adolfo Chaves

Feb 2            Scott Davis: Ministry to Our Troops
Feb 9            Marilyn Hancock, Director of Able Center, Odessa
Feb 16          American Family Assn’s “A Time to Speak”, Part 1
Feb 23          American Family Assn’s “A Time to Speak”, Part 2

Mar 2           Pastor Larry Long, Fellowship Community Church

Sports and Tournaments

See the Activities Ministry for explanation of opportunities and how to sign-up.

Friday Prayer

All men are welcome to attend a time of fellowship and prayer each Friday morning at 6:30 am in the D Hall. 

"As iron sharpens iron, so one man sharpens another." Proverbs 27:17

 

MEN

ADULT STAFF

Paul Byrom
Minister of Education
432.683.0612
pbyrom@fbc-midland.org

Janna Boyd
Minister to Senior Adults
432.683.0653
jboyd@fbc-midland.org

Amy Harrison
Education Ministry Assistant
432.683.0612
aharrison@fbc-midland.org

Moses Caesar
Minister to Young Adults and Single Adults
432.683.0654
mcaesar@fbc-midland.org

Jenny Harkey
Young Adult & Single Adult Ministry Assistant
432.683.0644
jharkey@fbc-midland.org

John Copeland
West Texas Coordinator, B.H. Carroll Theological Institute
432.640.0200
jcopeland@bhcarroll.edu