ADULTS

Navigation

ADULTS

IRON MEN

Men’s Ministry of FBC Midland offers a variety of opportunities to connect for all men.

Men’s Book Study

Current Study: Killing Lions by John & Sam Eldredge

A time to gather an connect with men of all ages as we study a book together. We meet each Thursday morning at 6:30 am in Room D101/103. Led by Berry Simpson.

Deacon Family Ministry

FBC deacons play a crucial – and Scriptural – role in ministering to the families of First Baptist. The primary task of the deacon is to encourage the spiritual growth of the families they serve. Families in the church are assigned a deacon who will attempt to see that the overall needs each family are being met. Each deacon has the responsibility of up to 10 families. For more info, deacon@fbc-midland.org

Brotherhood

A men's luncheon time for sharing and praying followed by a short program by different special guests. Each Monday at 11:45 am - 1:00 pm in Room D101. Cost: $5. For more information, contact Dave Pearcy at 571.7825.

Guest Speaker Schedule

Mar 9         Eric Woods,  The Dismas Halfway House in Midland
Mar 16       Rick and Anne Marshall, Mali Missionaries
Mar 23       Moses Caesar, India: FBC Future Mission
Mar 30       Dr. Richard Bartlett, “Mission to the Kurds”

April 6        TBA
April 13      Libby Campbell, The West Texas Food Bank

Sports and Tournaments

See the Activities Ministry for opportunities and how to get invovled.

Friday Prayer

All men are welcome to attend a time of fellowship and prayer each Friday morning at 6:30 am in the D Hall. 

"As iron sharpens iron, so one man sharpens another." Proverbs 27:17

 

MEN

ADULT STAFF

Paul Byrom
Minister of Education
432.683.0612
pbyrom@fbc-midland.org

Janna Boyd
Minister to Senior Adults
432.683.0653
jboyd@fbc-midland.org

Amy Harrison
Education Ministry Assistant
432.683.0612
aharrison@fbc-midland.org

Moses Caesar
Minister to Young Adults and Single Adults
432.683.0654
mcaesar@fbc-midland.org

Jenny Harkey
Young Adult & Single Adult Ministry Assistant
432.683.0644
jharkey@fbc-midland.org

John Copeland
West Texas Coordinator, B.H. Carroll Theological Institute
432.640.0200
jcopeland@bhcarroll.edu