ADULTS

Navigation

ADULTS

IRON MEN

Men’s Ministry of FBC Midland offers a variety of opportunities to connect for all men.

Men’s Book Study

Current Study: How God Makes Men by Patrick Morley

A time to gather an connect with men of all ages as we study a book together. We meet each Thursday morning at 6:30 am in Room D101/103. Led by Berry Simpson.

Deacon Family Ministry

FBC deacons play a crucial – and Scriptural – role in ministering to the families of First Baptist. The primary task of the deacon is to encourage the spiritual growth of the families they serve. Families in the church are assigned a deacon who will attempt to see that the overall needs each family are being met. Each deacon has the responsibility of up to 10 families.

Brotherhood

A men's luncheon time for sharing and praying followed by a short program by different special guests. Each Monday at 11:45 am - 1:00 pm in Room D101. Cost: $5. For more information, contact Dave Pearcy at 571.7825.

Guest Speaker Schedule

Nov 24        Ben Sanders, Campus Christian Center at ASU:  Importance of Outreach

Dec 1          Carra Roye: Ministry in Thailand
Dec 8          Amy and CG Hernandez: Reaching Out to Catholics
Dec 15         Special Music
Dec 22         No meeting
Dec 29         No meeting

Jan 5           Forrest Hannah: Juvenile Probation in Midland County


Sports and Tournaments

See the Activities Ministry for explanation of opportunities and how to sign-up.

Friday Prayer

All men are welcome to attend a time of fellowship and prayer each Friday morning at 6:30 am in the D Hall. 

"As iron sharpens iron, so one man sharpens another." Proverbs 27:17

 

MEN

ADULT STAFF

Paul Byrom
Minister of Education
432.683.0612
pbyrom@fbc-midland.org

Janna Boyd
Minister to Senior Adults
432.683.0653
jboyd@fbc-midland.org

Amy Harrison
Education Ministry Assistant
432.683.0612
aharrison@fbc-midland.org

Moses Caesar
Minister to Young Adults and Single Adults
432.683.0654
mcaesar@fbc-midland.org

Jenny Harkey
Young Adult & Single Adult Ministry Assistant
432.683.0644
jharkey@fbc-midland.org

John Copeland
West Texas Coordinator, B.H. Carroll Theological Institute
432.640.0200
jcopeland@bhcarroll.edu