WORSHIP

Navigation

WORSHIP

Praise Him with the sounding of the trumpet, praise Him with the harp and lyre, praise Him with tambourine and dancing, praise Him with the strings and flute, praise Him with the clash of cymbals, praise Him with resounding cymbals. Psalm 150:3-5

Alpha Bells

An adult handbell ensemble, which plays musically demanding literature.  We participate in worship services 5-6 times a year as well as occasional other performances and festivals.

Weekly Tuesday rehearsals in Room E111 at 10:00 am, led by Sharon Hyde.

Worship Orchestra

A non-auditioned group of High School and adult musicians. This group plays a variety of music from classical to contemporary as we lead in worship in both Morning Worship Celebrations and, occasionally, for the evening 6:00 pm service. Additionally, the Worship Orchestra prepares to accompany the Sanctuary Choir on musicals, cantatas, and pageants at Christmas, Easter, and other times throughout the year.

Weekly Wednesday rehearsals at 6:00 pm, led by Rabon Bewley

INSTRUMENTAL WORSHIP

WORSHIP STAFF

George A. Koehl, III 
Minister of Music 
432.683.0618
gkoehl@fbc-midland.org

Phyllis Hilburn

Associate Minister of Music 
432.683.0618
philburn@fbc-midland.org

Brittany Moultroup
Interim Assistant Minister of Music
432.683.0618
bmoultroup@fbc-midland.org

Doris McSparran 
Music Ministry Associate/Organist 
432.683.0620
dmcsparran@fbc-midland.org

Rabon Bewley 
Instrumental Music Associate/Instrumental 
432.683.0618
rabon.bewley@yahoo.com

Bevra Carruth
Children's Choir Coordinator
432.683.0618
bevra61@yahoo.com

Abigail Davis
Music Ministry Assistant
432.683.0618
adavis@fbc-midland.org

Alma Chavez
Music Ministry Assistant
432.683.0617
achavez@fbc-midland.org