Church Council

Beginning January 1, 2012, the FBC Church Council began their task, along with the church staff and church members, to address the business functions of the church. This body 1) provides for the membership to have a majority voice in the operational affairs of the Church with implementation and support being handled by the church staff; and 2) provides for a more unified, cohesive, and knowledgeable discussion and decisioning of the issues affecting the church with a single body instead of the various disparate committees. Also each person on the council will serve on one of three committees; the Personnel Committee, Finance Committee or Membership Committee.

Charter Members have been elected to one, two or three-year terms of service. At the end of each service year six members will rotate off the council. After the first year is completed six new members will be elected to the council each year following and will serve 3-year terms.

Members of the 2014 Church Council

Click on name to contact via email. Term expires in year shown.

Dianne Bucy   2016 Personnel

Dick Campbell  2014 Finance (CH)

Michelle Cobb   2014 Finance

Kim Cremer 2016 Membership

Justin Dockery   2014 Finance

Fran Dumas   2015 Membership

Retha Hunnicutt (Sec)   2014 Personnel

Linda Kahler   2016 Membership

Karen Lea   2016 Finance

Mike Mayer (VC)   2015 Finance

April Paris 2016 Personnel

Brandon Pinson   2014 Personnel

John Quisenberry 2014 Membership

Dean Rippetoe   2015 Personnel

Berry Simpson   2015 Membership (CH)

Keith Skaar (CH) 2014 Personnel (CH)

Allison Smith   2016 Membership

Bob Statton   2015 Finance

Committee Chairmen:

Darrell Dunton Chairman, Deacon Body 

Greg West Chairman, Missions Committee 

Ex Officio Members:

Dr. Randel Everett Senior Pastor 

Bob Billups Senior Associate Pastor