WORSHIP

Navigation

WORSHIP

Glorify the Lord with me; let us exalt His name together. Psalm 34:3

Sanctuary Choir

We are a non-auditioned choir open to adults.  We sing during the Morning Worship Celebrations.  Additionally, the Sanctuary Choir prepares musicals, cantatas, and pageants at Christmas, Easter, and other times throughout the year.
• Weekly Wednesday rehearsals
• Choir Room  7:00 pm
• Childcare provided for birth - 6th grade

 

PreK Children's Choirs

Choir for preschoolers aged 3, 4, & 5 years old.  The Directors and workers of these groups seek toprovide spiritual, emotional, physical, musical, and social development of your preschooler.

• Wednesday's weekly
• A Hall  6:00 p.m.
• During the school year

Children's Choir (3 years old) A-122

Children's Choir (4 years old) JAM Room

Children's Choir (5 years old) JAM Room


 

Children's Choirs

FBC children's choirs are separated according to school grade to meet your child at their level of learning.  In these choirs, we seek to provide the spiritual, emotional, physical, and social development of your grade school student.

• Wednesday's weekly
• D-Hall  6:00 p.m.
• During the school year

1st Grade D217

2nd Grade D218

3rd and 4th Grade D216

5th and 6th Grade D205


 

Super Summer Singers

This is a summer music program for children who have completed 1st - 6th grades.  The children explore the meaning of the chosen musical and learn how God wants them to respond to situations in life. In this choir, we seek to provide your child with spiritual, emotional, physical, musical, and social developments in a fun and exciting atmosphere.

CHORAL WORSHIP

WORSHIP STAFF

George A. Koehl, III 
Minister of Music 
432.683.0618
gkoehl@fbc-midland.org

Phyllis Hilburn

Associate Minister of Music 
432.683.0618
philburn@fbc-midland.org

Brittany Moultroup
Assistant Minister of Music
432.683.0618
bmoultroup@fbc-midland.org

Doris McSparran 
Music Ministry Associate/Organist 
432.683.0620
dmcsparran@fbc-midland.org

Rabon Bewley 
Instrumental Music Associate/Instrumental 
432.683.0618
rabon.bewley@yahoo.com

Bevra Carruth
Children's Choir Coordinator
432.683.0618
bevra61@yahoo.com

Abigail Davis
Music Ministry Assistant
432.683.0618
adavis@fbc-midland.org

Alma Chavez
Music Ministry Assistant
432.683.0617
achavez@fbc-midland.org